Loading... (0%)

Based upon their contribution and presentation at the conference, the Scientific Committee and Awards Committee of SIITME 2016 is pleased to announce this edition’s award winners:

Best paper award for Senior Scientist:

  • Agata SKWAREK Institute of Electron Technology, Kraków, Poland)
    “Characterization of Tin Pest by Electrical Resistance Measurement”

Best paper award for Young Scientist:

  • Alexandra FODOR (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca)
    “Enhancing Thermal Capabilities of Component Packaging”

Best poster award for senior scientist:

  • Etz Radu (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca)
    “Simulation & Modelling of a Tungsten Filament with COMSOL for Electrothermal Process”

Excellent poster awards for senior scientists:

  • Vlad BANDE (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca)
    “Analysing of Half-Bridge Inverter Using the Simulink Platform”

Best poster award for young scientist:

  • Vlad LUPU (“Transilvania” University of Braşov)
    “Formula Student Single User Race Car -Electronic Control”

Excellent poster awards  for young scientists:

  • Costel CHERCIU (“POLITEHNICA” University of Bucharest)
    “Device for intercepting and disrupting the hidden headsets”
  • Judith KÁMÁN (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
     “Characterization of the shape of gold nanoparticles prepared by thermal annealing”
  • Mihai VIDRASCU (“POLITEHNICA” University of Bucharest)
    “High Reliability Wireless Sensor Node For Bee Hive Monitoring”