Loading... (0%)
Header SIITME 2021

SIITME 2021 committee is proud to present confirmed keynotes:

(in alphabetic order)

Keynote speaker:

Cristina Mihaela Dragan
Thermal Analyst Expert

Continental Automotive Timișoara, Romania

”Car Environment Conditions vs. Thermal Chamber”

Cristina Mihaela Drăgan is a Thermal Analyst Expert in the Continental Automotive Company, in Advanced Driver Assistance Systems department. Her experience is in thermal management of different electronic control unit for different environment conditions. Additional to thermal management experience, she has experience in Design for Six Sigma.

Keynote speaker:

Prof. Jörg Franke
Head of FAPS

University of Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU)
Institute for Factory Automation and Production Systems (FAPS)

”MID Technologies for Microelectronic Packaging”

Prof. Jörg Franke heads the Institute for Factory Automation and Production Systems (FAPS) at the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nuremberg since 2009. He focuses the research on manufacturing of mechatronic products, starting from packaging of electronic circuits, additive manufacturing of circuit carriers, printed electronics technology, assembly of electric drives engines, automation solutions and ending with engineering, planning and simulation of complex mechatronic systems.

Keynote speaker:

Theodor Maier
Head of Microelectronic Integration

Continental Automotive GmbH

”New Architecture for SW defined vehicle and effects on Semiconductor Components”

Theodor Maier has more than 30 years’ experience in automotive electronics and semiconductor development.
Currently he’s responsible with the Microelectronic Integration within Continental Automotive. There he’s responsible for the development of customized semiconductor components and in charge of the semiconductor strategy and roadmap.

Keynote speaker:

Oren Manor
Director, Business Development

Siemens, Mentor Graphics’ Valor Division

”Why is now the right time to start digitalizing electronics manufacturing with an end-to-end holistic solution”

Oren Manor is the Electronics Manufacturing Business Director at Mentor Graphics’ Valor Division. Oren joined the Valor Division of Mentor Graphics in 2012 and has served in a number of key business positions including Partner Management and Manufacturing Engineering Business Development.

Keynote speaker:

Pekka Sipilä
Head of Next Generation Electronics

Continental Automotive GmbH

”About technology trends and automotive electronics”

Pekka Sipilä received his M.Sc. in electrical engineering from Helsinki University of Technology in 2006, and his Ph.D. from Technical University of Munich in 2011.

He started his carrier at VTT Technical Research Center of Finland in Espoo in early 2000 in various measurement technology and sensor related R&D topics. In 2018 after serving more than 10 years at General Electric Global Research, Munich, with the experience of serving a broad spectrum of industries, Pekka Sipilä moved to Continental Automotive GmbH in Regensburg. Since then, his professional career has been related to R&D in automotive electronics in general.

Keynote speaker:

Radu Sporea Ph.D.
Senior lecturer (associated professor)

Advanced Technology Institute,
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, University of Surrey, U.K.

”Thin film transistors, sensors and applications to human-computer interfaces”

Radu Sporea Ph.D. is Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Power Electronics and Semiconductor Devices at the Advanced Technology Institute (ATI), University of Surrey and holds an EPSRC Early Career Fellowship (2021-2026). Before joining Surrey, Radu has studied Computer Systems Engineering at “Politehnica” University, Bucharest, Romania, and has worked as a Design Engineer for Catalyst Semiconductor Romania, now part of ON Semiconductor, on ultra-low-power CMOS analog circuits.

 Professional Development Courses

Wednesday 27th of October 2021 from 14:30 – 18:30

(in alphabetic order)

PDC speaker:

Prof. Balázs ILLÉS
Head of the Department

Budapest University of Technology and Economics , Hungary

”Material characterization techniques for the microelectronics industry”

Balázs Illés received the M.Sc. degree (in 2005), the Ph.D. degree (in 2009), and the dr. habil. degree (2015) in electrical engineering from Budapest University of Technology and Economics. In 2019 he got the DSc from the Hungarian Academy of Science, and he became the full professor at Budapest University of Technology and Economics.

PDC speaker:

Prof. Xuejun Fan Ph.D.
IEEE Fellow and Distinguished Lecturer

Lamar University, Beaumont, Texas, USA

”New Results on Electromigration Modeling – A Departure from Blech’s Theory”

Xuejun Fan is a Regents’ Professor of Texas State University System, and a Mary Ann and Lawrence E. Faust Endowed Professor at Lamar University, Beaumont, Texas. Dr. Fan is an IEEE Fellow, and an IEEE Distinguished Lecturer. He currently serves as a member-at-large of the IEEE Electronic Packaging Society (EPS) Board of Governors. Dr. Fan gained significant experience in the microelectronics industry between 1997 and 2007, at IME, Philips and Intel.

 Special Session

Friday 28th of October 2021 from 14:00 – 14:30

Special Session speaker:

Daniel CIUCUR Ph.D.


”Counterproductive behaviours at work and how to avoid them”

Daniel Ciucur has 16 years of Transactional Analysis psychotherapy practice, which enables him to find the roots and the solutions for different counterproductive and disfunctional human behaviours, both at work, and in private life.
Using Organisational Transactional Analysis and Process Communication Model® as psychological tools, Daniel Ciucur is helping companies to improving their employees’ leaderhsip, communication and motivation skills, increasing employee retention, developing group cohesion in working teams and decreasing emotional disconfort.